Attempting to restore a Maxell-bombed SE

Hi, I'm SirAzazel and i'm new to the 68kmla community. I've always had interest in retro computing and consoles, but in the last year I've grown interest in vintage Apple technology, and bought for very cheap and fully recapped the logic board of an eMac to fix constant freezes of the machine, got for free a Quicksilver, G5 2Ghz DP and a Cinema Display, cleaned them, and repaired the Quicksilver video card.

When I was younger I was given this fully functional SE FDHD, and somewhere between 2016-2017 the Maxell battery exploded. I cleaned as best as I could the motherboard, but i didn't know what else to do so I left it at that.

Now I'm more experienced and I'm trying to make the SE live again. Yesterday I removed the bad U2B and U4B filter, checked continuity at the traces that looked bad (all the traces I checked were fine). I'm wondering if I'll have to remove the 26LS32 and the 8530,SCC chips.

bad_chips.png.07a3a4d37c0edd1fc3e979a01b7918ad.png

They look awful in my opinion, but the 26LS32 i believe are part of the sound circuit, and  thus not necessary for booting and testing the machine?

Do you happen to know what does the 8530 do? Would you remove it? I don't know where to get one, that might be a problem. Cleaning the chip's legs, board and putting it back on doesn't sound like a good idea to me.

The SCSI controller on the left of the battery looks fine, all rom chips are fine, the 68k looks fine too... The machine has 2Mb of ram and a 40Mb quantum drive that spins up and sounds great, floppy disk drive don't know if it works but I haven't got a way to test it