conceitedjerk

Winter Warmup '09??

Now that I'm (mostly...) finished moving, I'm going to start looking into my first Retro Challenge project - the restoration of my Mac Portable! It needs a rebuilt battery, and since I have zero experience with that type of work, it should be rather... interesting.

:-)

H.

I'm actually really sorry I didnt finish my retrochallenge project, but I kinda randomly relocated in the middle of it. :(

Maybe I won't be banned for the warmup?

//wthww

Soooooo... are we gonna have a Winter Warmup in '09?

Yes, we're on for Jan 1... just haven't got round to an official announcement yet ;-)

will we have the option of buying an over priced t-shirt and mouse mat to commemorate the event?

[:D]]'>

I doubt it... nobody bought last year's overpriced junk and I don't have the budget for lavish prizes this time round.

But the memories will last a lifetime. ;-)

Winter warmup = heating your house with 10 Mac Pluses (toasters)...

heh. My room stays a toasty 85 Deg F in the summer with AC on because of my 7 machines that stay on (PowerMac G4, PowerMac G3, Server, 2 laptops, PM 7200 and a Pentium III dell) all the time. I use all of them daily (hard to believe) because I do a lot of work.

During the winter, it may go down to 80 degrees, but I have to close the heater vent in the room.

My electic bill is $350/mo :p

I pay for 1/3 of it.

Woot, I'll be there. Gotta figure out how to get my MSS-VIA working here at school though, that could be tough. I know, I'll give the IT department it's MAC address and tell em it's a Wii, that ought to work... See, they require you to authenticate with Javascript otherwise, which doesn't work with Apple IIc or Wii either. Since lots of colllege people have been whining about Wiis not working I should be able to get my MSS-VIA in under that plan.