All Forums
 General 68kMLA News & Stuff
 Another new member
Author Topic  
aftermac

USA
80 Posts
Posted - 06 Jul 2002 :  12:02:13
Well, here I am. I've become so PO'd with MacAddict for getting rid of the Vintage forum (not that it was moderated that well in the first place) that I've decided to move my alliance. And, you know what... I feel liberated!

Who am I?

Professionally, I'm a Windows network administrator (yeah, I know, but it pays well). Of our 104 computers I've managed to infiltrate 2 Mac's in the past 8 months, an iBook, and the PowerMac Dual 800 that sits on my desk :)

Personally, I'm a Mac Addict...scratch that... Liberator. I'm 23 years old. My hobbies include collecting and restoring anything with an Apple logo, computer consulting/repair, and converting the masses to the Mac platform.

I am quite proud of my Mac collection (and I flaunt it whenever the opportunity presents itself) Here's the rundown:

(alas, I have not had a chance to name most of them, as this is very personal and takes much consideration)

Apples:
2 Apple IIe
3 Apple IIgs

Liberated 68k's:
1 Mac 512ke
1 Mac Plus (Platinum)
1 Mac Plus (Beige)
1 Mac SE
1 Mac II
1 Mac IIcx
2 Mac IIci
1 Mac IIfx
1 Mac Classic
1 Mac LC
1 Mac IIsi - Sledgehammer
1 Quadra 700
1 LC II
1 PowerBook 145 - RetroBook
1 Color Classic - Beige Rainbow
1 Mac LC III
1 Centris 610
1 Quarda 650
1 PowerBook 165c
1 Quadra 605
1 Mac TV
1 Quadra 630

Contraband PPC's:
4 PowerMac 6100
1 PowerBook Duo 2300c - Durango
1 PowerMac G3 Mini Tower
1 iMac Rev. A - Bondi Blue Box
1 PowerMac G3 (Blue & White) - Daisy (for now)
1 PowerBook (FireWire) - Vagabook

Other:
PowerBook Duo Dock, iPod, Newton 120, Apple (black) headphones, Apple Interactive Television box

Aftermac

A bandoned
F orgotten
T ortured
E ndangered
R etro
M acintosh
A cquisition
C ommando

5 Apples, 23 liberated 68k's, 9 contraband PPC's, and a Duo Dock

Edited by - aftermac on 06 Jul 2002 13:13:44

GORDOOM

Canada
208 Posts
Posted - 06 Jul 2002 :  12:40:22