Software Issue Loading Dark Castle

I have a Macintosh Plus that I can play my Dark Castle game on no problem.Now I have a working IIsi that will load the 6.0.8 disk,but I get an error when I try to load the Dark Castle disk.The IIsi has no HD,so it can only run from the floppy drive.The 2 disks load perfectly on the Plus,but the IIsi will only load the OS and not the game.

I tried it on my working LCII,and I get the same problem.No HD on that one either,but the OS disk loads just fine.It's just when I try to load the game disk is when the error message occurs.

I'm pretty sure these newer Macs can play this game,but can't understand why the OS will load onto them but not the game.Again,it works just fine on my Plus.

What am I doing wrong here?There has to be a way to get Dark Castle running on this IIsi and the LCII.

I'm just a novice here,so please go easy on me.

The operating system bundled with the Dark Castle disk is likely too old for your IIsi to boot.  You could boot from the 6.0.8 disk, then swap disks after it's booted (the machine will continue to run without the boot disk.)  But keep in mind you'll be doing quite a bit of disk swapping before the game starts.

Another option is if you have an extra high density floppy disk, is to make a bootable System 6 disk, and to copy the Dark Castle files to the bootable System 6 disk.  Then you'll have a single disk that is both bootable and has Dark Castle on it.

Ultimately, you'll want a hard drive of some sort.

Does your LC not have a HDD either?