Hello guys,

I got this little Apple IIgs a while back, but I've recently been playing with it some more. I thought I'd post some photos. I found it at a thrift store for a steal. It included a IIgs, and two different floppy drives - all with their boxes. The IIgs was the most complete, with most of it's packaging and all of it's booklets and manuals basically mint!

Later on I found another IIgs at the same thrift store, it turned out to have a loosely wired PSU, but inside it had a SCSI card, a Memory board, and what I think was an upgraded Processor card. I put the SCSI card in the working IIgs and got it to even read an old Zip 100 drive as a hard drive. I was going to install a system on it, but I'm new to this stuff and it gave me an error about the installing the operating system onto the drive. Most likely the Mac IIci I used to make the boot floppy wasn't done just right.

I've had my fun with it and I may even sell it down the road - btw I wonder how much it would be worth? But I'd thought I'd share some photos of it with you guys. :)

Link to photos here: http://flickr.com/photos/53927661@N00/tags/iigs/

Update: More photos here: http://gallery.mac.com/ibook238#100210&bgcolor=black&view=grid

Well thanks for the response, but I don't know if I'd part out the whole system just yet. I was hoping if anything maybe somebody would want the whole bundle. But if I decide to I'll talk to you first. [:)]]'>

I think I have photos somewhere of the cards. But I haven't even tested anything but the SCSI card, and I wouldn't want to sell you a broken card. [;)]]'> These items are in my parent's house in PA, so next time I go I'll be sure to post more info.

I believe one had the name "Zip" on it - I think it was the processor card or whatever it is. One card had a cable running to a ROM on the main board and seemed to be attached to it somehow.