kerobaros

• Content Count

• Last visited

Profile Information

Recent Profile Visitors

603 profile views
  1. kerobaros

RaSCSI Development Thread

Are you planning to make a revision of the board with the through-hole header? I'm not very experienced with surface-mount soldering, and while I think a small IC is probably within my abilities, I'm far less confident soldering up a 50pin SMD header, haha. I am probably interested in taking part in a group-buy regardless.
  2. kerobaros

AWESOME. How much are the parts for this, roundabout? EDIT: looking over the way you put together the service now. I had pretty much the same idea of using Python to both write to the OLED and control the rascsi process; great minds think alike!
  3. kerobaros

How many gpio pins are left unused on the Pi? I wonder, if we have enough to run a small i2c bus, if we could add a small LCD or OLED and a few buttons to the board to switch CD images or the like. I've been dreaming of a FlashFloppy-style device for SCSI CD emulation since I got my Mystic a couple years ago.
  4. I recently uploaded a disk to the Garden, and realized I should probably scan the face of it for the archive. I had this old HP ScanJet 3c in storage, and I thought it would be more fun to do the job with vintage hardware 'cause that's why we're all here, right? When I pulled the scanner out, I was greeted with a mess; the black foam pad adhering the white reflective plastic to the underside of the lid has /disintegrated/. Has anyone replaced something like this before? Is there a standard part I can order from somewhere, or has anyone homebrewed a replacement? A few minutes of creative googling didn't seem to get me anywhere, and I'm hoping I overlooked something.
  5. kerobaros

Centris 650 and Multiple Sync 15"

Like these? Good idea! I could probably find them cheaper elsewhere, though.
  6. kerobaros

Centris 650 and Multiple Sync 15"