68k Macintosh Liberation Army Forums
Home | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 68k Peripherals
 Coolest 68K Peripherals, Cards, Software???
Author Topic  
bannonth
Starting Member

19 Posts
Posted - 11 Apr 2003 :  20:49:31
Hi! So now that 68K and even early PPC Macs are dirt cheap, what do you guys think are some of the COOLEST older hardware and software packages taht were once high priced and are now affordable?

I'm new to Macs and have been playing around with my PPC's..running Jag on a 9600/G4...as well as some 68K's. I've got a VideoVision Telecast on the way that I look forward to playing with in my Quadra 840av. I found an abandoned SE/30 that was going to serve as a bridge from my serial port-incapacitated Jag machine to my LaserWriter, but I picked up an Etherprint for a buck! So the SE/30 now needs a purpose. And I have a Quadra 700 that I think is just the coolest little tower!

So what software (and I don't really mean you fav old version of Word) is cool and 68K, and what hardware is nifty and nubus?

Opinions???

Tom

maclover5
LC Doctor/Hot Rodder

Australia
5830 Posts
Posted - 11 Apr 2003 :  21:07:59
Coolest CD ROM Drive: Apple PowerCD
Coolest Nubus "accellerator": Radius Rocket
Coolest video card: That Focus 4 meg LC PDS video card that Dana has
Coolest operating system: A/UX
Coolest Mac: Quadra 840AV

--------------------------

Give your dreams a chance.™ - Apple in the mid '90s

Warrior maclover5
68k Macintosh Liberation Army

Number of 68ks Liberated: 7
Number of Contraband (PPC) Liberated from the Dumpster:
1Go to Top of Page

cory5412
68KMLA Comrade-in-Arms

USA
4679 Posts
Posted - 12 Apr 2003 :  20:12:53