All Forums
 PowerBook
 iMac <---> Powerbook, How can I do it?
Author Topic  
mac-man6

Canada
217 Posts
Posted - 23 Mar 2003 :  13:38:05
Hi, I have an iMac 333 and PB 140. I'd like to transfer simple files between the two of them but both are closed systems and I'm a student on a budget. Although I have noticed that my PB and iMac both a have a modem.

Can I transfer files between the two via their modems?.

Thanks

Editor of the printed word, Ministry of 68k Truths (mini6)
------------------
PowerCD, SE 4/40, Classic II 4/40, IIx 8/160, IIvi 8/260, PB 170 8/80, LC 475 20/160, LC 575 ?/160, Quadra 650 32/260, iMac 333 160/6G

How you like d'em apples?!

catsdorule

Canada
1627 Posts
Posted - 23 Mar 2003 :  13:49:45
quote:

Hi, I have an iMac 333 and PB 140. I'd like to transfer simple files between the two of them but both are closed systems and I'm a student on a budget. Although I have noticed that my PB and iMac both a have a modem.

Can I transfer files between the two via their modems?.

Thanks

------------------
PowerCD, SE 4/40, Classic II 4/40, IIx 8/160, IIvi 8/260, PB 170 8/80, LC 475 20/160, LC 575 ?/160, Quadra 650 32/260, iMac 333 160/6G

How you like d'em apples?!

I thought null modem transfers were only on pcs... do you have a floppy drive for the imac?
Also you could upload the file to a server and download it on the pb.
Also you could email it to yourself .

-danny
You! What PLANET is this!
-- McCoy, "The City on the Edge of Forever", stardate 3134.0
-------
68k Macintosh Liberation Army
68k Macs Liberated: 3Go to Top of Page

Trash80toG-4
NIGHT STALKER

USA
2899 Posts
Posted - 23 Mar 2003 :  14:10:33
quote:

I thought null modem transfers were only on pcs... do you have a floppy drive for the imac?
Also you could upload the file to a server and download it on the pb.
Also you could email it to yourself .