All Forums
 68k Conquests
 68k Graveyards
Author Topic  
radams
Starting Member

18 Posts
Posted - 18 Jan 2002 :  14:21:07
Please bare with me. My digital photography and html skills are severly lacking(I'm just a lowly hardware tech afterall), but I took some pictures of the computer graveyards in our School Corp(I'm currently working on saving as many of these as I can).

http://www.geocities.com/stupor.geo/index.html

All in all there's around 50 SEs, at least 100 LCII and LCIIIs, Some IIs, and Quadras and I think I saw a Centris 660 AV as well.

I haven't had a chance to look through everything but There's alot of stuff.

Edited by - radams on 18 Jan 2002 14:25:54

FireWire is fast
General, 4 star

USA
1559 Posts
Posted - 18 Jan 2002 :  20:14:20
where (what state) is this ?

FireWire is fast
General, 4 star
Forum moderator
68k Macintosh Liberation ArmyGo to Top of Page

radams
Starting Member

18 Posts
Posted - 18 Jan 2002 :  23:48:11
Indiana. South Bend, Indiana

Go to Top of Page

Captain Z
Mobile Ops Commander

USA
637 Posts
Posted - 19 Jan 2002 :  00:26:13
Dude, talk with your school about when they plan on getting rid of the stuff, and if you could take some of it. Hell, if you can get enough of them, you may be able to do some awesome case hacks with the spare parts (Provided you want to).

Back when I worked for my school district, there was an entire bathroom in one of the Junior High Schools loaded with Mac equipment ready to go into the "Junkyard". The Junkyard is the olympic swimming pool located at the high school, where about 30 years ago a leak developed in the roof, and the school district thought it was more cost effective to shut down the pool rather than fix the roof.