• Content Count

• Last visited

Contact Methods

• Website URL
    http://www.blatboy.com

Profile Information

1. blatboy

Another SE/30 recap disaster

Thanks! yeah... I know a few of those tricks. I think it's just the fact that I'll do it... then won't need to for a year or so.. then try again after I've lost the touch. Use it or lose it, man. Good to know! I think my solder sucker has a temp control... I should check it out. (Hakko FR-300) That said... to really clean up this board and do it right I feel I need one of those hot air soldering stations w/a preheater station. Haha. Yeah. I'm a full time musician and a struggling engineer...
  2. blatboy

Cool. Thanks. I'm going to give it a good wash this week. I feel a little better already.
  3. blatboy